Environmental Responsibility

 

Our environment is very important to us. We are convinced that sustainable and environmentally responsible action is essential to the economic success of our company. Through the efficient use of resources and the introduction of innovative production processes, we keep the environmental impact to a minimum.

ORWO Net GmbH is aware of its ecological responsibility and is committed to the values of environmental protection both within the scope of the product portfolio and through its business activities.

In addition to the goals of customer satisfaction, optimal quality, the protection of employees from accidents and careful management of resources, we see the preservation of the environment as one of our main tasks.

Our environmental management system is certified according to ISO 14001:2004.

The optimisation of the energy input, the economical and responsible handling of energy resources as well as the increase in energy efficiency are also goals of ORWO Net GmbH.

This means a long-term reduction in our energy consumption and an improvement in our energy-related performance.

For this purpose we have an energy management system according ISO 50001:2011 included as a part of our overall integrated management.

This ensures a regular determination and verification of energy aspects / data and their energetic effects.

A large percentage of the ORWO Net GmbH products bear the FSC® label. The FSC® label is proof that only materials from sustainable forestry are used in our products. Our products therefore consist of ecologically and economically sustainable paper, cardboard and wood.

The FSC® chain-of-custody-certification guarantees the origin in the product chain of the materials from the forest to the end customer. In order to ensure a continuous chain, ORWO Net GmbH also requires this certification from its suppliers.

ORWO Net GmbH will continuously increase the percentage of environmentally-friendly wood, cardboard and paper in production and administration. Through these objectives, commitments and actions, we are making our contribution to a better environment for present and future generations.

We are an active member of the environmental alliance Saxony-Anhalt.

The FSC® certificate as a seal of quality displays a responsible behaviour towards the environment and natural resources.

FSC®-Certificate

 

FSC® - Label for responsible forest management.

ORWO Net GmbH cooperates with a permanent supplier base. In the context of regular supplier audits and voluntary disclosures of data by the suppliers, in addition to the audit trails for compliance with environmental policy, we monitor their working conditions (e.g. BSCI, exclusion of child labor / forced labor), work safety, compliance with the law and other social aspects.

This is proven and documented in the suppliers' sustainability reports or Corporate Responsibility Reports.

Within the framework of the REACH regulation, ORWO Net GmbH checks whether its suppliers adhere to EU regulations and pre-register substances covered by this regulation.

We are committed to supporting our employees, customers and suppliers in minimising adverse environmental impacts. Our suppliers are involved and thoroughly examined. This includes the implementation and maintenance of environmental management systems according to ISO 14001 or EMAS as well as the ability to deliver FSC® compliant materials. 

The encouragement of energy-saving processes, minimisation of pollutant emissions as well as the responsible use of resources, are included in the evaluation of our suppliers and the assignment of contracts.

These guidelines are evaluated annually by management for their continued appropriateness and are communicated to each employee personally by his or her supervisor. Every supervisor has a duty to guide and motivate their employees through personal example in the sense of these guiding principles, and to ensure that quality and environmental policy is conveyed and understood.

Management supports employee initiatives which serve the practical implementation of quality and environmental policy guidelines. These guidelines are regularly reviewed.

Management undertakes to ensure these guidelines and to incorporate them in business activities.


+49 (0)3494 / 369 - 700

info@orwonet.de

contact form

Umweltverantwortung

 

Unsere Umwelt liegt uns sehr am Herzen. Wir sind davon überzeugt, dass nachhaltiges und umweltbewusstes Handeln wesentlich zum wirtschaftlichen Erfolg unseres Unternehmens beiträgt. Durch die effiziente Nutzung von Ressourcen und der Einführung innovativer Produktionsverfahren halten wir die Umweltbelastung auf einem Minimum.

Die ORWO Net GmbH ist sich ihrer ökologischen Verantwortung bewusst und engagiert sich sowohl im Rahmen des Produktportfolios als auch durch ihre Geschäftsaktivitäten für die Werte des Umweltschutzes.

Neben dem Ziel der Kundenzufriedenheit, einer optimalen Qualität und dem Schutz der Mitarbeiter vor Arbeitsunfällen, schonender Umgang mit  Ressourcen sehen wir den Erhalt der Umwelt, als eine unserer Hauptaufgaben.

Unser Umweltmanagementsystem ist nach ISO 14001:2004 zertifiziert.

Die Optimierung des Energieeinsatzes, der sparsame und verantwortungsvolle Umgang mit Ressource Energie sowie die Steigerung der Energieeffizienz gehören ebenfalls zu den Zielen der ORWO Net GmbH. 

Dies bedeutet eine langfristige Reduktion unseres Energieverbrauches und eine Verbesserung unserer energiebezogenen Leistung. 

Zu diesem Zweck haben wir ein Energiemanagementsystem nach ISO 50001:2011 als Teil unseres integrierten Managementsystems.

Dadurch stellen wir eine regelmäßige Ermittlung und Überprüfung von Energieaspekten/-daten und deren energetischen Auswirkungen sicher.

Ein großer Teil der Produkte der ORWO Net GmbH trägt das FSC®-Label. Das FSC®-Label ist der Nachweis, dass nur Materialien aus nachhaltiger Forstwirtschaft in unseren Produkten eingesetzt werden. Unsere Produkte bestehen daher aus ökologisch und ökonomisch nachhaltig hergestelltem Papier, Pappe und Holz.

Mit der FSC® Chain-of-Custody-Zertifizierung wird die Herkunft in der Produktkette der Materialien vom Wald bis zum Endkunden garantiert. Um eine durchgehende Kette sicherzustellen, fordert  die ORWO Net GmbH diese Zertifizierung auch von den Lieferanten ein.

Die ORWO Net GmbH hat den Anspruch  den prozentualen Anteil von umweltfreundlichem Holz, Pappen und Papieren in der Produktion und Verwaltung kontinuierlich zu steigern. Durch diese Ziele, Verpflichtungen und Maßnahmen leisten wir unseren Beitrag für eine bessere Umwelt für die jetzigen und kommenden Generationen.

 

Wir sind aktives Mitglied in der Umwelt Allianz Sachsen-Anhalt. 

Das FSC®-Zertifikat als Gütesiegel für einen verantwortungsbewussten Umgang mit der Umwelt und der natürlichen Ressourcen.

FSC®-Zertifikat

 

FSC® - Das Zeichen für verantwortungsvolle Waldwirtschaft.

 

 

Die ORWO Net GmbH arbeitet mit einem festen Lieferantenstamm zusammen. Im Rahmen regelmäßiger Lieferantenaudits und Lieferantenselbstauskünfte werden neben den Nachweisen zur Umweltpolitik, auch zu Arbeitsbedingungen (z.B. BSCI, Ausschluss von Kinderarbeit/ Zwangsarbeit) Arbeitssicherheit, Einhaltung der Gesetzes und weiterer sozialer Aspekte überprüft. 

Dies wird durch die Nachhaltigkeitsberichte der Lieferanten oder Corporate Responsibility Reports belegt und dokumentiert.

Im Rahmen der REACH Verordnung kontrolliert ORWO Net GmbH, ob sich ihre Lieferanten an die EU-Regelung halten und Stoffe, die in diese Regelung fallen, vorregistriert werden.

Wir werden uns dafür einsetzen, unsere Mitarbeiter, Kunden und Lieferanten bei der Minimierung nachteiliger Umweltauswirkungen darüber hinaus zu unterstützen.  Unsere Lieferanten werden einbezogen und eingehend intensiv geprüft. Hierzu zählen sowohl die Implementierung und Aufrechterhaltung von Umweltmanagementsystemen nach ISO 14001 oder EMAS als auch die Lieferfähigkeit von FSC® konformen Materials. 

Die Förderung energiesparender Prozesse, Minimierung des Schadstoffausstoßes sowie der verantwortungsvolle Umgang mit Ressourcen fließen ebenfalls in die Bewertung unserer Lieferanten und damit der Auftragsvergabe ein.

Diese Leitsätze werden durch die Geschäftsführung auf ihre fortdauernde Angemessenheit jährlich bewertet und werden jedem Mitarbeiter persönlich durch seinen Vorgesetzten übermittelt. Jeder Vorgesetzte hat die Pflicht, seine Mitarbeiter auch durch persönliches Vorleben – im Sinne dieser Leitsätze – zu führen und zu motivieren und dafür Sorge zu tragen, dass die Qualitäts- und Umweltpolitik vermittelt und verstanden wird.

Die Geschäftsleitung fördert alle Eigeninitiativen von Mitarbeitern, die der praktischen Umsetzung qualitäts- und umweltpolitischer Leitsätze dienlich sind.  Diese Richtlinien werden regelmäßig  überprüft. 

Die Geschäftsleitung verpflichtet sich, diese Richtlinien zu gewährleisten und diese in den Geschäftsaktivitäten einfließen zu lassen.

Umweltallianz Sachsen-Anhalt

 

Unter der Schirmherrschaft des Ministerpräsidenten des Landes Sachsen-Anhalt.

Download der Urkunde


+49 (0)3494 / 369 - 700

info@orwonet.de

Kontaktformular