Software Development

Software Development

User-friendly, scalable and

high-performance solutions.

Latest technologies like

HTML5, CSS3 or JSON.

ORWO Net GmbH designs, develops and maintains individual software solutions by a highly motivated and highly qualified team of software architects, software developers and other IT specialists.

In addition to the development of user-friendly, scalable and high-performance solutions, we implement IT processes such as documentation, installation, configuration management, quality control (testing) and support, on the basis of state-of-the-art technologies.

TESLA 2.0 - Total Excellence in Software Look and Architecture 2. ORWO Net

The innovative service-oriented architecture (SOA) TESLA 2.O enables multilingualism and white labelling, shortest response times to requirements, simple and flexible introduction of new and innovative products, fast campaign management and personalization, cross-device platform and location independent work, easy integration of social media and fast and clear statistics for evaluating your KPIs. We are able to develop new functions in different forms quickly and efficiently. Products can be presented under different brands with different presentations. Due to the reusable modules, a fast processing of individual requirements is guaranteed.

The time span from conception to the launch of new products is dramatically reduced. TESLA 2.O makes it easy to provide an adapted design, change prices or seasonal products for a certain period of time or a certain user group. A product can be started on a desktop PC and finished conveniently from the sofa with the tablet, even by different people. External services can be easily used to provide images or products from other platforms, or with an account of e.g. Facebook or Google in the shop. Evaluations of actions or to a specific product should be automated and easy to create in the future. The architecture is divided into numerous modules, which can be connected to one another as required.

Controlling

 

Quick and clear statistics for evaluating your KPIs.

Campaign Management

 

Device-, platform- and location-independent work.

Development of web shops

The web shop engine supports the simple and flexible admin and mainte-nance of a variety of products with different variants, which can be tailor-made to suit the customer. A simple and largely free selectable layout, usability, user experience as well as security are the most important foundations of our web shop development. This includes the fact that our engine is supported by all popular browsers. Whether prints, gift items, photo books with or without video integration, calendars or wall design elements; The products can all be managed over a uniform platform. Products can be varied with any number of parameters while maintaining easy manageability. The web shop offers the customer the possibility to significantly influence the design of the product.

Freely adaptable surfaces use a responsive design for optimal display on different devices. We use the latest technologies such as HTML5, CSS3 or JSON. The interface of the web shop can be operated intuitively and offers the user the interaction elements needed for the task-at-hand. The data processed on the platform is protected by the latest standards against unauthorized access or unauthorized modification and loss. They are inviolable for the unauthorized user. The user interface generated by the web shop engine is easily supported by popular browsers such as Google Chrome, Firefox, Internet Explorer and Safari, and looks identical on all platforms.

Usability

 

The interface of the web shop can be operated intuitively.

Customisable

 

The customer can significantly influence the design of the product.

Development of Clients

 

Client applications will continue to be important for a wide range of devices. Clients enable a very extensive and diverse range of products. With the mouse and keyboard, Client solutions can be individually customized. The advantage: the Client installed on the PC creates a strong customer relationship. Our Clients do not need a steady Internet connection. The order can also be sent offline. Since the data remains exclusively on the customer's computer until the order, it is even safer. Many existing customers and older users enjoy utilizing the Client as a design tool for their photography projects. In the Client all products are offered with the most powerful composer. All products can be processed together in one interface.

Conventional input techniques are a popular tool for inventory customers and/or older users who enjoy the precise placement and management of the elements of their projects. After installing the Client, it is permanently on the customer's PC. He always sees the program icon on his desktop and is thus reminded of the brand. Several programs from different manufacturers are often not used at the same time. Due to the initial download of all program components, the products can be created over time without an existing Internet connection. In the Client, orders can be saved directly on CD or DVD in addition to online sending, and they can be used in various ways through these data carriers. The Client manages all data from the shop basket locally until the order is sent, thereby imparting a subjective sense of security.

Input Techniques

 

With the mouse and keyboard, client solutions can be customised comfortably.

Customer Loyalty

 

The customer always sees the program icon on his desktop and is thus reminded of the brand.

Development Of Apps

The mobile sector is becoming increasingly important as part of the Omni-Channel. The increasing availability and use of the Internet on mobile devices (smartphones and tablets) shifts the (sales closing platforms) from the desktop Client to mobile apps. Together with specialised partners, ORWO Net GmbH has developed apps at the highest level. Today most pictures are created using smartphones, and an increasing number of pictures are found through social networks. These images which are directly available on the mobile devices, can be easily transformed into the products with little to no  effort by the user. This lowers the time expenditure and thus the break-off rate.

ORWO Net GmbH serves this market with a range of single and multi-product apps to enable the configuration, design and acquisition of personalised photoproducts on mobile devices. The White Label Photo product apps enable easy and fast definition of different layouts and content for the customised presentation of products for different clients and brands. By using native apps, the maximum performance of the latest mobile devices can be exploited. Continuous development and regular updates ensure visibility of the app and thus a continuous advertising effect directly on the mobile terminals, not only for the products, but for the entire brand.

Software Quality

In addition to the quality assurance of the photographic products, ORWO Net GmbH also focuses on the quality of the software developed and used. Software products, like other products, have certain quality characteristics. The most important characteristics of software quality are reflected in the following features: intelligibility, correctness, reliability, ease of use, ease of maintenance, portability, universality, robustness, efficiency. Their quality is mainly influenced by the manufacturing process.

An important basis of quality assurance is the orientation to the quality model of ISO standard ISO / IEC 9126. This standard outlines quality criteria for functional and nonfunctional properties of software products. Extensive test preparations, test procedures and test analyzes are carried out by a qualified team. Several internal and external PenTests are a guarantee for the continuous control of the use of secure software applications.

Order Processing

Production processes can be controlled by the client, right down to individual invoice layouts and packaging materials. For the production of orders, which ORWO does not or not completely manufacture by ourselves, we work with reliable partners to place these orders or partial orders for production. The transfer is, of course, made automatically, as is the confirmation of the production status when the order leaves the partner company. By connecting the shop system to the interfaces of the order management system, the customer can always see the current status of their order in their personal area. After the order has been received, order management automatically sends an order confirmation email to the customer, and as soon as the order is dispatched, the customer receives a shipping notification.

The content and layout of these emails can be customised to fit your needs. Via the back office, customer service staff can see the current status of orders, directly check complaints and, if necessary, view the image data of an order to verify errors. The status of an order can also be checked in detail here, and If necessary, orders can be reset and re-sent to production. For more effective production, similar orders are grouped together into batches which go through the production process as a unit. These batches are processed in a targeted and automated manner for each respective exposer and printing press and transferred to the printing systems via the appropriate interface.


+49 (0)3494 / 369 - 700

info@orwonet.de

contact form

Software-Entwicklung

Softwareentwicklung

Benutzerfreundliche, skalierbare

und performante Lösungen.

Neueste Technologien wie

HTML5, CSS3 oder JSON.

Die ORWO Net Gmbh konzipiert, entwickelt und pflegt in großem Umfang individuelle Softwarelösungen durch ein hoch motiviertes und sehr gut qualifiziertes Team aus Softwarearchitekten, Softwareentwicklern und weiteren IT-Spezialisten.

Auf der Grundlage modernster Technologien werden neben der Entwicklung benutzerfreundlicher, skalierbarer und performanter Lösungen auch die IT-Prozesse wie Dokumentation, Installation, Konfigurationsmanagement, Qualitätskontrolle (Testing) und Support realisiert.

TESLA 2.0 - Total Excellence in Software Look and Architecture 2. ORWO Net

Die innovative serviceorientierte Architektur (SOA) TESLA 2.O ermöglicht Mehrmandantenfähigkeit und White Labeling, kürzeste Reaktionszeiten auf Anforderungen, einfache und flexible Einführung neuer, innovativer Produkte, schnelles Kampagnenmanagement und Personalisierung, geräteübergreifendes, plattform- und ortsunabhängiges Arbeiten, einfache Integration von Social Media und schnelle und übersichtliche Statistiken zur Auswertung Ihrer KPIs. Wir sind in der Lage, neue Funktionalitäten in unterschiedlicher Ausprägung schnell und effizient zu entwickeln. Produkte können unter verschiedenen Marken mit verschiedenen Darstellungen präsentiert werden. Aufgrund der wiederverwendbaren Module ist eine schnellte Bearbeitung einzelner Anforderungen gewährleistet.

Die Zeitspanne von der Konzeption bis zur Markteinführung neuer Produkte verkürzt sich dramatisch. TESLA 2.O ermöglicht die einfache Bereitstellung eines angepassten Designs, veränderter Preise oder saisonaler Produkte für eine bestimmte Zeitspanne oder eine bestimmte Nutzergruppe. Ein Produkt kann am Desktop-PC begonnen und bequem vom Sofa mit dem Tablet fertiggestellt werden, sogar von verschiedenen Personen. Externe Dienste können problemlos verwendet werden, um Bilder oder Produkte aus anderen Plattformen anzubieten oder sich mit einem Account von z.B. Facebook oder Google im Shop anzumelden. Auswertungen von Aktionen oder zu einem bestimmten Produkt sollen in Zukunft automatisiert und einfach erstellt werden können. Die Architektur untergliedert sich in zahlreiche Module, welche je nach Anforderung miteinander verbunden werden können.

Controlling

 

Schnelle und übersichtliche Statistiken zur Auswertung Ihrer KPIs.

Kampagnenmanagement

 

Geräteübergreifendes, plattform- und ortsunabhängiges Arbeiten.

Entwicklung von Web Shops

Die Web Shop-Engine unterstützt die einfache und flexible Verwaltung und Pflege einer Vielzahl von Produkten mit unterschiedlichen Varianten, welche durch den Kunden individualisierbar sind. Ein einfaches und weitgehend frei wählbares Layout, Usability und User Experience sind ebenso wie Sicherheit die wichtigsten Grundlagen unserer Entwicklung. Dazu gehört selbstverständlich auch, dass unsere Engine von allen gängigen Browsern unterstützt wird. Ob Abzüge, Geschenkartikel, Fotobücher mit und ohne Videoeinbindung, Kalender oder Wandgestaltungselemente; die Produkte können alle über ein einheitliches Backend verwaltet werden. Produkte können mit einer beliebigen Anzahl von Parametern variiert werden, wobei die einfache Verwaltbarkeit erhalten bleibt. Der Web Shop bietet dem Kunden die Möglichkeit, auf die Gestaltung des Produktes weitreichenden Einfluss zu nehmen.

Die zu erzeugenden Oberflächen sind nahezu frei anpassbar und verwenden das responsive Design zur optimalen Darstellung auf unterschiedlichen Geräten. Es kommen neueste Technologien wie HTML5, CSS3 oder JSON zum Einsatz. Die Oberfläche des Web Shops ist intuitiv bedienbar und bietet dem Nutzer jederzeit die für aktuelle Aufgabe nötigen Interaktionselemente. Die in der Plattform verarbeiteten Daten werden nach aktuellsten Standards vor fremden Zugriffen oder unerlaubter Veränderung und Verlust effektiv geschützt. Sie sind für den unberechtigten Nutzer unantastbar. Die von der Web Shop-Engine erzeugte Nutzeroberfläche wird von den gängigen Browsern wie Google Chrome, Firefox, Internet Explorer und Safari problemlos unterstützt und sieht auf allen Plattformen identisch aus.

Usability

 

Die Oberfläche des Web Shops ist intuitiv bedienbar.

Individualiserbar

 

Der Kunde kann auf die Gestaltung des Produktes weitreichenden Einfluss zu nehmen.

Entwicklung von Clients

Auch zukünftig bleiben Client Anwendungen für vielfältige Endgeräte von Bedeutung. Clients ermöglichen eine sehr umfangreiche und vielfältige Produktpalette. Mit Maus und Tastatur lassen sich Clientlösungen besonders komfortabel individualisieren. Der Vorteil: Durch den auf dem PC installierten Client entsteht eine starke Kundenbindung. Unsere Clients benötigen keine stetige Internetverbindung; der Auftragsversand kann auch offline erfolgen. Da die Daten bis zur Bestellung ausschließlich auf dem Kundenrechner verbleiben, sind diese noch sicherer. Vor allem Bestandskunden und ältere Nutzer verwenden gerne den Client als Gestaltungstool für ihre Fotoprodukte. Im Client werden sämtliche Produkte mit dem jeweils leistungsfähigsten Composer angeboten; alle Produkte können gemeinsam in einer Oberfläche bearbeitet werden.

Herkömmliche Eingabetechniken sind vor allem für Bestandskunden bzw. ältere Nutzer ein gern genutztes Hilfsmittel, um die Elemente der Produkte zielgenau zu platzieren und zu verwalten. Nach Installation des Clients befindet sich dieser dauerhaft auf dem PC des Kunden. Er sieht das Programm-Icon stets auf seinem Desktop und wird so fortlaufend an die Marke erinnert. Mehrere Programme verschiedener Hersteller werden vielfach nicht gleichzeitig genutzt. Durch den initialen Download aller Programmbestandteile kann die Erstellung der Produkte auch ohne bestehende Internetverbindung über einen größeren Zeitraum erfolgen. Aufträge können im Client neben dem Onlineversand direkt auf CD oder DVD gesichert und mittels dieser Datenträger auf verschiedenem Wege beauftragt werden. Der Client verwaltet alle Daten des Warenkorbs bis zur Auftragserteilung lokal und vermittelt dadurch ein subjektives Sicherheitsgefühl.

Eingabetechniken

 

Mit Maus und Tastatur lassen sich Clientlösungen besonders komfortabel individualisieren.

Kundenbindung

 

Der Kunde sieht das Programmicon stets auf seinem Desktop und wird so fortlaufend an die Marke erinnert.

Entwicklung von Apps

Der Mobile Sektor gewinnt im Rahmen des Omni-Channel an Bedeutung. Die zunehmende Verfügbarkeit und Nutzung des Internets auf mobilen Endgeräten (Smartphones und Tablets) verschiebt die (Verkaufsschlussplattformen) vom Desktop-Client hin zu mobilen Apps. Die ORWO Net GmbH entwickelt gemeinsam mit spezialisierten Partnern Apps auf höchstem Niveau. Die größte Menge an Bildern wird heutzutage mit dem Smartphone erstellt. Weitere Bilder liegen oft in sozialen Netzwerken vor. Die somit direkt auf dem mobilen Endgerät verfügbaren Bilder können ohne zusätzlichen Aufwand durch den Nutzer direkt in die Produkte integriert werden, was den Zeitaufwand und folglich die Abbruchquote senkt.

Die ORWO Net GmbH bedient diesen Markt mit einer Palette von Single-Product und Multi-Product-Apps, um die Konfiguration, Gestaltung und den Erwerb von personalisierten Fotoprodukten auf mobilen Endgeräten zu ermöglichen. Die White Label Photo-Product Apps ermöglichen die einfache und schnelle Definition verschiedener Layouts und Inhalte für die Präsentation unterschiedlicher Produkte für mehrere Mandanten und Marken. Durch die Verwendung nativer Apps kann die maximale Leistungsfähigkeit neuester mobiler Endgeräte erschlossen werden. Kontinuierliche Weiterentwicklung und regelmäßige Updates sichern Sichtbarkeit der App und somit eine stetige Werbewirkung direkt auf den mobilen Endgeräten, nicht nur für die Produkte, sondern für die gesamte Marke.

Softwarequalität

In der ORWO Net GmbH steht neben der Qualitätssicherung der Fotoprodukte auch die Qualität der entwickelten und eingesetzten Software im Mittelpunkt. Softwareprodukte weisen wie andere Produkte bestimmte Qualitätseigenschaften auf. Die wichtigsten Merkmale der Softwarequalität spiegeln sich in den folgen Merkmalen wider: Verständlichkeit, Korrektheit, Zuverlässigkeit, Benutzerfreundlichkeit, Wartungsfreundlichkeit, Portabilität, Universalität, Robustheit, Effizienz. Deren Qualität wird hauptsächlich von der Vorgehensweise bei der Herstellung beeinflusst.

Eine wichtige Grundlage der Qualitätssicherung ist die Orientierung am Qualitätsmodell in der Form des ISO-Standards ISO/IEC 9126. In dieser Norm werden Qualitätskriterien für Funktionale und nicht-funktionale Eigenschaften von Softwareprodukten dargelegt. Durch ein qualifiziertes Team werden umfangreiche Testvorbereitungen, Testdurchführungen und Testanalysen realisiert. Mehrere interne und externe PenTests sind ein Garant für die ständige Kontrolle der Nutzung sicherer Softwareanwendungen.

Auftragsbearbeitung

Produktionsabläufe lassen sich mandantenspezifisch steuern, bis hin zu individuellem Rechnungslayout und Verpackungsmaterial. Für die Produktion von Aufträgen, die ORWO nicht selbst oder nicht komplett selbst fertigt, arbeiten wir mit verlässlichen Partnern zusammen, denen wir diese Aufträge oder Teilaufträge zur Produktion übergeben. Die Übergabe erfolgt natürlich automatisch, ebenso wie die Rückmeldung des Fertigungsstatus, wenn der Auftragsteil den Partnerbetrieb verlässt. Durch die Anbindung des Shopsystems an die Schnittstellen des Auftragsmanagementsystems kann der Kunde in seinem persönlichen Bereich jederzeit den aktuellen Status seines Auftrags sehen. Nach Auftragseingang wird durch das Auftragsmanagement automatisch eine Auftragsbestätigungsmail an den Kunden geschickt. Sobald der Auftrag in den Versand geht, erhält der Kunde dann eine Versandbenachrichtigung.

Inhalt und Layout dieser Emails kann mandantenspezifisch frei gestaltet werden. Über das Backoffice können Kundendienst-Mitarbeiter den aktuellen Status von Aufträgen sehen, Reklamationen direkt prüfen und ggf. auch die Bilddaten eines Auftrags einsehen, um Fehler zu verifizieren. Auch der Statusverlauf der Aufträge kann hier detailliert überprüft werden. Bei Bedarf können Aufträge zurückgesetzt und neu in die Produktion eingeladen werden. Zur effektiveren Produktion werden gleichartige Aufträge zu sogenannten Batches zusammengefasst, die als Einheit den Produktionsprozess durchlaufen. Diese Batches werden gezielt und automatisiert für die jeweiligen Belichter und Druckmaschinen aufbereitet und über entsprechende Schnittstellen an die Drucksysteme übergeben.


+49 (0)3494 / 369 - 700

info@orwonet.de

Kontaktformular