Company Profile

The traditional building with the eye-catching roll of film is located within the industrial area "Chemiepark" in Bitterfeld-Wolfen.

ORWO Net

Since 1909

 

The future in photo finishing.

ORWO Net GmbH is an innovation center among the photographic laboratories and one of the leading providers of image processing and digital photo services in Germany. At Bitterfeld-Wolfen, the company has more than 100 years of experience in the film and photography business.

 

In 2003, ORWO successfully completed the leap from one of the largest production plants for analogue film to a competitive, high-growth white label provider of photographic products. Since then, over 70 million euros have been invested in the company. In fiscal year 2015, ORWO realized sales of EUR 43.4 million. Sales and EBITDA increased by 23% over the period from 2004 to 2014, and the growth trend continues to be prospective. The number of employees rose from 35 employees in 2003 to 320 in 2015. Today ORWO is the umbrella for three self-sustainable brands: myfoto, PixelNet and Foto Quelle.

 

The product range of ORWO Net GmbH includes prints, photo books and calendars as well as personalized photo and print products. 88 percent of sales are generated by digital imagery. Reference customers are nationwide and internationally operating drugstore and discount chains, mail-order houses and international Internet platforms.

 

The company benefits from its open sales concept (B2B, B2B2C and B2C), Internet-based customer acquisition and close cooperation with its cooperation partners for the local approach of end users. In the direct connection of POS service terminals to production, ORWO Net GmbH is one of the technology-leading companies in the country.


Please direct your inquiries to:

Company details

OT Wolfen
Edisonstrasse
06766 Bitterfeld-Wolfen
Germany

Fon: +49 (0)3494 / 369 - 700
Fax: +49 (0)3494 / 369 - 701
Web: www.orwonet.de
Contact: ir@orwonet.de

Company details

Founding year:

ORWO Net AG was established by transferring the shares of ORWO Net GmbH on October 2, 2007 to the Handelsregister Stendal on October 10, 2007 (HRB 6896).

End of the financial year:

31.12.

Accounting type:

Consolidated Financial Statements in accordance with HGB and IFRS

Total capital stock in EUR:

5,328,187

Authorized capital in units:

5,328,187

Management:

Peter Warns (CEO), Claudia Snehotta (CFO)

Supervisory Board:

Hans Dieter Lindemeyer (Chairman),

Dr. Frank Hartmann,

Jochen Martin


Shareholder structure

KAM Treuhand GmbH:

44,12%

LAM GmbH:

22,83%

AF Investment Zwei GmbH:

29,53%

Private:

3,52%


+49 (0)3494 / 369 - 700

ir@orwonet.de

contactform

Unternehmensprofil

ORWO Net Traditionsgebäude mit auffälliger Filmrolle im Chemiepark Bitterfeld-Wolfen.

ORWO Net

seit 1909

 

Die Zukunft im Fotofinishing.

Die ORWO Net GmbH ist ein Innovationszentrum unter den Fotogroßlaboren und einer der führenden Anbieter von Bilderzeugnissen und digitalen Fotodienstleistungen in Deutschland. Am Standort Bitterfeld-Wolfen kann das Unternehmen auf über 100 Jahre Erfahrung im Film- und Fotografiegeschäft zurückblicken.

Im Jahr 2003 hat ORWO mit ihrem Relaunch den Sprung von einer der größten Fabrikationsstätten für Analogfilm zu einem konkurrenzfähigen, wachstumsstarken White Label – Anbieter für Fotoerzeugnisse erfolgreich vollzogen. Seitdem wurden über 70 Mio. Euro in das Unternehmen investiert. Im Geschäftsjahr 2015 hat ORWO einen Umsatz von 43,4 Mio. Euro realisiert. Die Umsatz -CAGR hat sich bei stabilem und profitablem EBITDA im Zeitraum 2004 bis 2014 um 23 % erhöht und der Wachstumstrend setzt sich prospektiv weiter fort. Die Mitarbeiterzahl ist von 35 Mitarbeitern im Jahr 2003 auf 320 MA in 2015 gestiegen. ORWO steht heute als Dachmarke den drei tragfähigen Eigenmarken myfoto, PixelNet und Foto Quelle voran.

Die Produktpalette der ORWO Net GmbH umfasst neben Prints, Foto-Bücher und Kalender sowie personalisierbare Foto- und Druckprodukte. 88 Prozent des Umsatzes werden durch digitale Bilderzeugnisse generiert werden. Referenzkunden sind bundesweit und international operierende Drogerie- und Discounterketten, Versandhäuser sowie internationale Internet-Plattformen.

Das Unternehmen profitiert von seinem offenen Vertriebskonzept (B2B, B2B2C und B2C), internetbasierter Kundenakquise und einer engen Zusammenarbeit mit seinen Kooperationspartnern zur örtlichen Ansprache der Endverbraucher. In der direkten Produktionsanbindung von POS-Serviceterminals gehört die ORWO Net GmbH landesweit zu den technologieführenden Unternehmen.


Ihre Anfragen richten Sie bitte an

Adresse

OT Wolfen
Edisonstrasse
06766 Bitterfeld-Wolfen
Germany

Telefon: +49 (0)3494 / 369 - 700
Fax: +49 (0)3494 / 369 - 701
Internet: www.orwonet.de
Kontakt: ir@orwonet.de


Angaben zum Unternehmen

Gründungsjahr

Die ORWO Net AG wurde durch Einbringung der Anteile der ORWO Net GmbH am 02.10.2007 mit Eintragung in das Handelsregister Stendal am 10.10.2007 (HRB 6896) gegründet.

Ende des Geschäftsjahres:

31.12.

Rechnungslegungsart:

Konzernabschluss nach HGB und IFRS

Gesamtes Grundkapital in EUR:

5.328.187

Zugelassenes Kapital in Stück:

5.328.187

Geschäftsleitung:

Peter Warns (CEO), Claudia Snehotta (CFO)

Aufsichtsrat:

Hans Dieter Lindemeyer (Vorsitzender),

Dr. Frank Hartmann,

Jochen Martin


Aktionärsstruktur

KAM Treuhand GmbH:

44,12%

LAM GmbH:

22,83%

AF Investment Zwei GmbH:

29,53%

Privatperson:

3,52%


+49 (0)3494 / 369 - 700

ir@orwonet.de

Kontaktformular